Nestled in the foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains, east of Los Angeles, CA.
This region is full of ancestors that "went west" in the past two centuries

Board of Directors 2015 - 2016

President - Patricia Henny president@pvgs.us
1VP-Programs - Connie Rodriguez programs@pvgs.us
2VP-Membership - Loretta Barker membership@pvgs.us
Secretary - Freddie Watson secretary@pvgs.us
Treasurer - Raul Rodriguez treasurer@pvgs.us
Director/Collections Archivist - Richard Piepho publications@pvgs.us
Director/Research - Ann Stutsman research@pvgs
Director/Hospitality - Valerie Greenbeck hospitality@pvgs.us
Director/Ways and Means - Betty Goldberg waysandmeans@pvgs.us
Nominating Committee Chairman - Anne Larkin nominating@pvgs.us
Nominating Committee Members - Karen McGuirk and Doug Neely

Additional Appointments

Newsletter Editor - Anne Larkin newsletter@pvgs.us
Extension Classes - Richard Piepho roundtable@pvgs.us
Historian - Esther Neely historian@pvgs.us
Webmaster - Bob Blair webmaster@pvgs.us

PVGS library holdings: Pomona Public Library http://www.youseemore.com/pomona/default.asp

2015-16 Meeting Presentations and Research Tours

September 12, 2015 - Jean Wilcox Hibben "America: Land of the Farm, Home of the Plow"

October 10, 2015 - Pam Wiedenbeck "Researching Your Catholic Church Records"

October 17, 2015 - "Tour of the Los Angeles Central Library Genealogy Department, personal research time included (for PVGS members only)"

November 14, 2015 - Nancy Carlberg "Brick Wall Busting"

December 5, 2015 - Tour of the National Archives Regional Center (NARA) in Perris, personal research time included (for PVGS members only)

December 12, 2015 - No Meeting


webmaster: webmaster@pvgs.us 2015/09/04

Copyright Pomona Valley Genealogical Society